Our Governance

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry Western Australia operates as a company limited by guarantee. This came into effect on 11 January 2019.

The change in status means that CCIWA is now incorporated under the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) rather than the State legislation covering incorporated associations.

As such, we are now referred to as Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia Limited.

As a result of the change the Board hold legal responsibility for all of our activities, including our policy positions.

The change followed a Board review of the Constitution of the organisation in 2018. The change was approved by the Board in November 2018.

Our Board

Ray Sputore

Mr Ray Sputore


Ray has over 43 years’ experience across a range of executive and non-executive management appointments within the building, civil, industrial, state government, resource and oil and gas sectors. Ray is Deputy President of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, a non-executive director of CBus (United Super) and a member of the WA State Training Board.

Nicolle Jenkins Profile 700

Ms Nicolle Jenkins

Deputy Chairperson

Nicolle is Managing Director of The Hub Marketing Communications and works across a variety of industries Australia wide. Prior to starting her own business, she held senior management and marketing positions within the NFP and corporate sectors.  Nicolle is cofounder of Small Business Matters, and she is also a board member of the Small Business Development Corporation.

Tony Joyner

Mr Tony Joyner


Herbert Smith Freehills

Andy Byk Profile

Mr Andy Byk

Chief Executive Officer

MAK Industrial Water Solutions

Marcus Stafford Profile

Mr Marcus Stafford

Chief Executive Officer

MS Society of WA

Nicki Ivory

Ms Nicki Ivory

Partner and Perth Financial Advisory Leader

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu


Ray Sputore

Decmil Australia Ltd
Strategic Development Executive


Nicolle Jenkins

The Hub Marketing Communicatios
Managing Director

Immediate Past President

Dr Agu Kantsler

Transform Exploration Pty Ltd
Managing Director


Rowena Albones

Rio Tinto Iron Ore
Chief Financial Officer

Virginia Christie

Keystart Home Loans
Non-Executive Director

Andrew Hill

Crown Perth
Chief Operating Officer

Tony Joyner

Herbert Smith Freehills

Tricia Murray

Coporate Director
Step Beyond

Jonathan Stagg

Wesfarmers Limited
Manager, Business Projects, Business Development

Kevin Brown

Perth Airport Pty Ltd
Chief Executive Officer

Brett Darley

Quadrant Energy
Chief Executive Officer

Christopher How

The Bethanie Group
Chief Executive Officer

Tim Langmead

Fortescue Metals Group
Director External Relations

Kitty Prodonovich

Regional Chambers of Commerce
Chief Executive Officer

Kate Stannett

Head of Cities, ANZ

Andy Byk

MAK Industrial Water
Chief Executive Officer

David Harrison

Murdoch University
Chief of Staff to the Vice-Chancellor

Nicky Ivory

Deloitte Australia

Janelle Marr

Step Beyond
Managing Director

Marcus Stafford

MS Society of WA (Inc)
Chief Executive Officer

Life Members

John Atkins

Graham Greig

Pat Leighton

Harold Clough, AO

Warwick Hemsley

Tony Manford

Roger Day

Brian Hewitt

Lyndon Rowe

Dr Penny Flett, AO

Peter Hood

Andrew Thompson

David Gray, AM

Tony Howarth, AO

Kevin Watson